Message sent from:

Welcome from the Governors

List of Governors

Chair: Mr. Andy Goodall - agoodall@maynardsgreen.org
Vice-Chair: Mr John Anderson
Clerk: Carol Powell - cpowell@maynardsgreen.org
Mrs Karen Cromwell
Mrs. Jane Taylor
Mrs Helen Evans
Mrs Julie Langdon
Mr Simon Jones
Mr Joe Delves
Mr Ben Jones


SEND - Andy Goodall
MHEW - Jane Taylor
Governor Training - John Anderson
Finance & Resource (including budget monitoring, H&S) - Andy Goodall & John Anderson
Pupil Premium & Sports Premium - Simon Jones
Vision & Education Performance (including Curriculum, EYFS, Equality and Performance Data) - Helen Evans, Julie Langdon & Simon Jones
Pay Committee: Andy Goodall, Hannah B & Karen Cromwell

What do Governors do?

The day-to-day management of the school is the responsibility of the Head Teacher. The Governors support the Head in helping to shape the school's future direction and focus.
Governors do not work as individuals but as a team - the Governing Body - providing strategic leadership and accountability in the school. The governing body acts as a ‘critical friend’ to the Head Teacher, with duties and responsibilities which include:
  • setting the aims and objectives of the school
  • setting policies in order to achieve aims and objectives
  • setting targets for pupil achievement
  • monitoring and evaluating the progress the school is making
  • managing the school’s finances
  • making sure the curriculum is balanced and broadly based
  • appointing staff
  • reviewing Head Teacher performance and pay
A Governor’s term of office is four years, and they may be re-elected at the end of that term.
Category & appointed by
Term of Office
Link Role
Declarations of Interest
Karen Cromwell
Head Teacher, Ex officio
  Staff member
Andy Goodall
Co-opted - GB
11.3.19 - 05.10.25
Chair, SEND, Finance & Resources
Helen Evans
Co-opted - GB
22.03.22 - 22.03.26
Vision & Educational Performance
Jane Taylor
Staff - Staff
01.02.22 - 01.01.26
Staff member
John Anderson
Co-opted - GB
10.05.23 - 09.05.27
Vice-Chair, Finance & Resources
Julie Langdon
Co-opted - GB
04.07.23 - 03.07.27
Vision & Educational Performance
Mr Simon Jones Local Authority - ESCC & GB 12.09.23 - 12.09.27 Vision & Educational Performance, PP & SP  
Joe Delves Parent - School Parents 30.01.24 - 30.01.28    
Ben Jones Co-opted 19.03.24 - 19.03.28    
Members resigned within last 12 months
Dr Len Parkyn
8.7.19 - July 23
Fraser Eastwood Co-opted 17.07.22 - Dec 23 Resigned

Tania Bruce

11.3.19 - Mar 23
Hannah Barbe Parent 01.02.22 - May 24 Resigned  

Governor Attendance 2022-23

Screenshot 2023-09-18 at 15.28.53
Hit enter to search